Rainbow Cove Reviews

Rainbow Cove Reviews

Title: Color Me Trapped: Faded Denim
Author: Melody Carlson
Language: One Mild Oath
Age Group: Twelve and Up
Rating: Great

Reviewed by Flower and Rosy24
 In this book, the main character, Emily who is overweight, starts becoming obsessed with her looks and weight. Her perfectly shaped friend helps her get on a diet, but after they visit a modeling school, she starts taking more drastic measures. Even when people around her try to get her to stop the dangerous weight-loss methods, and some people even get ill from them, Emily still can't and won't stop. This book also is really inspirational, and can also help you if you want to come closer to God, or if you need help with anorexia or bulimia.

This is book nine of the True Colors series and the other books have themes like the one in Faded Denim such as jealousy, dealing with hard times, and coping with bad news.

Title: The Mysterious Benedict Society
Author: Trenton Lee Stewart
Language: Mild Oaths (words we don't use because of their questionability)
Rating: Great

Reviewed by Flower and Rosy24
The Mysterious Benedict Society  is a series about four kids who each have a special talent. They meet each other when taking a quiz for gifted children, and end up joining a genius, Nicholas Benedict, in saving the world from his enemy. They have to fight him as a team, because only with each member's gift can the team work. This book is for all ages and is very interesting.

There are two more books in the series, besides this one.


Title: The Sisters Grimm 
Author: Michael Buckley 
Language: None
Rated: Good

Reviewed by Snowpea and Coral Reef Island

The Sisters Grimm: Fairy Tale Detectives is about two sisters, Sabrina and Daphne, who are sent to live with their grandmother in a small town called Ferry Port Landing. Their parents have mysteriously vanished, leaving only a red hand print, and it's up to the sisters Grimm to find out what happened to them. As they do, they discover that the town has a secret. Most of the town members are actually fairy tale characters, such as Snow White, Cinderella, the Bad Wolf, and more, and are stuck in the town because of a curse put on it. Sabrina and Daphne must also learn of their destiny as the descendants of the Brothers Grimm. This book is good for practically any age, from kids to adults.

There are (so far) a total of about six books in the series The Sisters Grimm, so be sure to check them out too!

1 comment:

  1. Awesome! Great reviews, I have always wanted to try Sisters Grim!